CLEVELAND COUREURS/VTTA (North Group) 10 mile TIME TRIAL

Held on Sunday 5th June 2022, under CTT Rules & Regulations on the T102 Course.

Organiser: G. Russell, 2 Antrim Avenue, Fairfield, Stockton-on-Tees, TS197JF Tel: (01642) 654419 Email: <u>gavin_russell@hotmail.co.uk</u>

<u>Awards</u>: In an initiative to try and address the rising costs of time trialing, with a reduced entry fee, there are no prizes awarded by the organizer for this event.

Pos	Name	Name	Club/team/association	Actual
1	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	20:08
2	Ryan	Hall	Adept Cycling	21:52
3	Russell	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	22:07
4	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	22:24
5	Ray	Hall	Adept Cycling	22:37
6	Steve	Gore-Browne	VC York	22:42
7	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	23:13
8	Malcolm	Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	23:31
9	Paul	Sander	Stockton Wheelers CC	23:31
10	Paul	Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	23:44
11	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	23:55
12	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	23:56
13	Shaun	Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	23:57
14	David	Purvis	Sun City Tri	24:37
15	Steven	Robinson	Stockton Wheelers CC	24:49
16	Paul	Scaplehorn	Redmon CC	25:10
17	Mark	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	25:13
18	lan	Hutchinson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	25:35
19	David	Ballantyne	EMC Cycling	26:03
20	Caroline	Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	26:17
21	Sarah	Foulds	Velo Culture	26:18
22	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	26:38
23	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	26:57
24	Kieran	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	27:27
25	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	28:19
26	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	28:42
27	Jon	Fairclough	Kelso Wheelers Cycling Club	29:01
28	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	29:11
29	Tony	Main	Cleveland Wheelers CC	30:30
30	Erica	Short	Darlington Cycling Club	33:35
31	Vicky	Miller	Cleveland Coureurs	DNS
32	Steven	Scanlon	Hartlepool CC	DNS
33	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	DNS

RESULT ON FASTEST TIME:

RESULTS ON STANDARD: (VTTA Members only)

Expanation: Each year, a table of age standards is published in the VTTA Year Handbook. Each age has a target (standard) time, according to distance, gender, type of machine (solo, trike, tandem). Starting at a 40year old, a man's standard is 26:06mins for a 10. The corresponding women's standard is 28:33mins. There is an increment increase in **st**andard for each age. The standard awards go to the rider who has the largest plus (the largest amount of time that a rider beats their standard time by).

Pos'n	First Name	Surname	Club/Team/Association	Age	Actual	VTTA Standard	Plus
1	Russell	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	65	22:07	28:30	06:23
2	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	40	20:08	26:06	05:58
3	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	70	23:56	29:19	05:23
4	Paul	Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	64	23:44	28:22	04:38
5	Caroline	Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	57	26:17	30:08	03:52
6	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	54	23:55	27:12	03:17
7	Shaun	Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	54	23:57	27:12	03:15
8	Sarah	Foulds	Velo Culture	41	26:18	28:38	02:20
9	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	79	29:11	31:22	02:11
10	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	62	26:38	28:06	01:28
11	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	67	28:19	28:49	00:30
12	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	53	26:57	27:07	00:10
13	Jon	Fairclough	Kelso Wheelers CC	68	29:01	28:58	-00:03
14	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	61	28:42	27:58	-00:44

RESULT ON HANDICAP TIME:

Explanation: For those new to time trialling, the handicap system is calculated as follows: The rider with the fastest recorded time is allocated the "Scratch" time. I.E. 0:00. Each rider's handicap allowance is then calculated on their best recorded time in last three seasons against the scratch time.

E.G. The scratch rider has recorded a fastest time of 19:00mins for 10 miles. A rider whose best is 24:00 minutes would be allocated an allowance of 5:00mins. Following the event, the allowance is deducted from the rider's time. The winner being the rider with the fastest handicap time. It is felt that this rewards a rider that either rides consistently to their fastest recorded time or improves on their submitted recorded best time.

Pos'n	First Name	Surname	Club/Team/Association	Actual	H/cap	H/cap Time
1	David	Purvis	Sun City Tri	24:37	06:45	17:52
2	Paul	Sander	Stockton Wheelers CC	23:31	03:45	19:46
3	Ryan	Hall	Adept Cycling	21:52	02:00	19:52
4	Andy	Delaney	Northumbria Police C.C.	26:57	07:00	19:57
5=	Russ	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	22:07	02:00	20:07
5=	Ray	Hall	Adept Cycling	22:37	02:30	20:07
7	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	20:08	Scratch	20:08
8	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	22:24	02:00	20:24
9	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	23:56	03:30	20:26
10	Tony	Main	Cleveland Wheelers CC	30:30	10:00	20:30
11	Malcolm	Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	23:31	03:00	20:31
12	Paul	Scaplehorn	Redmon CC	25:10	04:30	20:40
13	Shaun	Wakes	Ferryhill Whs	23:57	03:15	20:42
14	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	23:13	02:30	20:43
15	Paul	Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	23:44	03:00	20:44
16	Steven	Fullerton	Darlington Cycling Club	23:55	03:00	20:55
17	Sarah	Foulds	Velo Culture	26:18	05:15	21:03

Pos'n	First Name	Surname	Club/Team/Association	Actual	H/cap	H/cap Time
18	Steven	Robinson	Stockton Wheelers CC	24:49	03:45	21:04
19	lan	Hutchinson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	25:35	04:30	21:05
20	Steve	Gore-Browne	VC York	22:42	01:30	21:12
21	Caroline	Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	26:17	05:00	21:17
22	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	28:19	07:00	21:19
23	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	28:42	07:00	21:42
24	Mark	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	25:13	03:30	21:43
25	David	Ballantyne	EMC Cycling	26:03	04:15	21:48
26	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	29:11	07:00	22:11
27	Kieran	Brownless	Teesdale CRC	27:27	05:15	22:12
28	Erica	Short	Darlington Cycling Club	33:35	10:00	23:35
29	Terry	Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	26:38	02:30	24:08
30	Jon	Fairclough	Kelso Wheelers CC ****	29:01	04:00	25:01

**** Jon went off course & lost approx. 3mins.

A MASSIVE THANKYOU to all those who volunteered to assist in the running of this event. They were:

Time Keepers – Don Urwin (Cleveland Coureurs)(Start) & Dave Oliver (VTTA North & Hartlepool CC) (Finish),

Number Catcher - John Grant (Hartlepool CC),

Marshals: Neil Johnson (Stockton Wheelers) & Stuart Russell (Cleveland Coureurs).

Pusher Off & Result Board: Gavin Russell (Cleveland Coureurs) Refreshments: Cakes, biscuits & cuppas: Nuala Lewis

Their efforts are much appreciated by the organizer and the competitors alike. Without their help this event and many like it would not be possible.

To all riders, thank you once again for supporting this Cleveland Coureurs /VTTA North Group event on this not often used fastest 10mile course in the district, and look forward to seeing you all again (please bring some of your clubmates to swell the ranks of competitors) at the next Teesside event.

Yours in Sport & Please Keep Safe

Gavin

Organizing on Behalf of Cleveland Coureurs & VTTA (North Group)